B a r C o u n c i l

District Courts of Delhi

Welcome to Bar Council Of Delhi

Lower Judiciary of Delhi

    Delhi is divided into Six Judicial Districts and each district has a District Court. These courts strive to provide access and services to all Court Users in a Fair, Consistent and Timely Manner. They are committed to resolving civil, family, criminal and other matters fairly and efficiently, in accordance with law. The are also responsible for effectively allocating resources to implement the mandates of the Legislature, Supreme Court of India and Delhi High Court. The Various District Courts of Delhi are –

    • → Tis Hazari Courts Complex
    • Tis Hazari Courts Complex is situated between Mori Gate and St. Stephen’s Hospital (Near ISBT, Kashmere Gate) in Old Delhi. Construction of Tis Hazari Court Building started in 1953 and it was inaugurated on 19-03-1958 by Chief Justice Mr. A. N. Bhandari of the then Punjab High Court. Most of the civil courts and criminal courts of the Central and North district are housed in this building. Tis Hazari continues to be the principal District Court building in Delhi. The Ld. District & Sessions Judge of Delhi sits here. Click here to visit official website

    • → Karkardooma Court Complex
    • Karkardooma Courts Complex is in East Delhi near Anand Vihar & Suraj Mal Vihar. It was inaugurated on 15-05-1993 and these courts were earlier functioning at Shahdra Railway Station. The Criminal Courts for East and North-East Districts are functioning from Karkardooma Court Complex. Four courts of civil judges, one Matrimonial court, two Motor Accident Claims Tribunals and all the Labour Courts/Industrial Tribunals are situated here. Click here to visit official website Click here to visit official website

    • → Patiala House Court Complex
    • Patiala House Courts Complex is also known as New Delhi Courts Complex. It is housed in the erstwhile palace of Maharaja of Patiala near India Gate and National Stadium. A small number of criminal courts were earlier functioning at Parliament Street and they were shifted to Patiala House in March 1977. Now-a-days Criminal Courts of New Delhi, South and South-West district are housed in Patiala House. Motor Accident Claims Tribunals for these districts are also situated here apart from two special CBI Courts. Click here to visit official website

    • → Rohini Court Complex
    • This Courts Complex is situated near Madhuban Chowk on Outer Ring Road in Rohini Area. The Rohini Courts Complex was inaugurated on 06.01.2006 and is now fully functional. Presently 33 Courts are operational in Rohini Courts Complex dealing with Civil, Criminal, Matrimonial, Rent and Motor Accident Claims cases pertaining to West and North-West Districts. Click here to visit official website

    • → Dwarka Courts Complex
    • The building of Dwarka Courts Complex completed in the year 2008 and was inaugurated by Hon’ble Chief Justice of India Sh. K.G. Balakrishanan on6th September 2008. Dwarka Courts Complex is another modern operational District Courts Complex in Delhi. Click here to visit official website

    • → Saket Court Complex
    • This Court Complex started functioning with effect from Saturday, the 28th August, 2010. The Work of Civil and Criminal cases relating to South Civil District and South and South East Police Districts hitherto being taken up at Patiala House Courts Complex shall be taken up with effect from the aforesaid date by the courts of the respective districts at the new court complex at Saket. Similarly, Motor Accident Claim Petitions relating to the area within the jurisdiction of the aforesaid police districts shall be dealt with by the MACT’s established at Saket. Click here to visit official website